Crazy week…

You’ll just have to trust me that this week has been crazy.  It’s slowing down though, and I am so glad it’s Friday!   Jasper and I are solo this week, so it’s just easiest to run on the treadmill, versus try and convince him to stroller run.  Plus, running on the treadmill means I get a little “me” time depending on when he wakes up.  Tomorrow I am attempting a treadmill long run, which really translates into “wake up as early as I can manage to start, run as much as I can before Jasper wakes up, and once he’s awake, hope he lets me make it to 13-14 miles before declaring he’s bored.”   This came at a pretty good time, as I am not “training” for anything, so if I have a long run failure, it’s not the end of the world.  I’ll still get a run, just maybe not as long as I’d hoped, and that’s probably about as good as anyone can ask for when you are sans childcare.

Otherwise, not a whole lot of interesting running news.  This is a downtime for me for sure.  One quick shotout, for doyogawithme.com…..when I am solo I rely on home yoga.  This site is free and the videos are really, really good.  I like that they have a lot of 20-40 minute ones, as once again, I struggle to put Jasper to bed, do all my nighttime chores, and then think “Cool, now I’m going to workout for the next 90 minutes until I go to bed!”  Instead I shoot to do 20 minutes most nights.  There are some videos I’ve done on this site that are quite challenging too. 

Ok..back to work.  One more week then I can run outside….hoping we are getting the last of the cold weather too.  I am not alone in saying I am over winter!  Oh, and the Lego movie is really, really good.  Go see it….it has the best running song ever.

About Clea

I am a mama, wife, nurse, runner, and dog lover. This blog is about my adventures as a new running mama, trying to balance it all, and keep my sense of humor!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crazy week…

  1. Totally agree with you on the lego movie running song — BEST. EVER.
    “Everything is awesome . . . everythign is cool when you’re part of a team.”

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

