Uncategorized

Things to be thankful for…


Isn’t this an incredible picture? A 20×30 of it framed now graces my wall. what an awesome birthday gift! it is from Zion. Visiting Zion was one of the highlights of my year. As the year draws to a close, it is easy to remember things to be thankful for. I am still convinced travel is the best thing to spend money on. I’ve never gone somewhere and had a bad time. It is always an adventure.

It has been a low key Thanksgiving weekend. ran the fort worth turkey trot on thanksgiving day. Not my best 10K, but I was happy to go under 8 minute miles the whole way. It was sooooo cold. In the 30s. The day before we were 89 degrees here in austin! I am back home now, and it is pouring rain and cold. I am glad I did not plan a big run for the weekend. Looks like I’ll be going to the movies a lot this weekend. Up next weekend: The Double Decker.

1 thought on “Things to be thankful for…”

  1. I know. It is absolutely pouring here and around 42deg. I totally wussed on going to Huntsville SP. I might go see Lions for Lambs this afternoon. Into the Wild is playing also I found but only one showing at 21:30. I just like the matinees cause I’m a cheap bugger these days. Tomorrow I am going to HAVE to go to HSP but the weather looks like the same. Good times…

Leave a Reply

