Uncategorized

Running Recipe of the Day…

I am going to start posting EASY, recipes good for folks trying to eat healthy, and make some simple things pre-long run, pre- race, or just an easy treat. Here is my disclaimer: I am no expert!! I don’t even like to cook that much, but I do like TRYING to eat healthy, and make things at home. If it is easy, I’ll make it. Here is one in my regular rotation: Thai Coconut Curry Stir-Fry:

You will need: 1-2 lbs of chicken breast
1 small yellow onion
Moist green curry paste (in the Asian specialty food area)
1 can coconut milk (the lite kind does not work as well)
veggies of your choice

Precook some chicken breast. You can do it the day before. I cook mine in a crock pot…but save the broth!!! Shred the chicken meat.

Slice up the onion and stirfry in a little olive oil. when it is getting translucent, sprinkle it with about a teaspoon of sugar to carmelize it.

Add about 2 tablespoons of curry paste and the coconut milk and about 1/2 cup of the broth.

Add the other veggies: I like red bell pepper and broccoli

simmer until veggies are tender and add the chicken. salt and pepper to taste.

Serve over jasmine rice. ….see easy!!!

Leave a Reply

