Uncategorized

Score: Mac and Cheese 1, Clea 0



I am on a quest to make the ultimate mac and cheese. I made this recipe up based on lots of internet research. A success minus the proportions. I ended up with too many macs and not enough cheese, so it turned out a touch dry. I also need to slightly undercook the noodles, as I did not allow for the fact the noodles cook more in all the cheese sauce.

The cheese sauce turned out fantastic. It was butter, red bell pepper, flour, milk, white wine, dijon mustard, jarlsberg cheese, sharp white cheddar, and Parmesan…plus lots of spices. it was delicious. The topping was yellow pear tomatoes, cherry tomatoes, bread crumbs and more white sharp cheddar cheese. Just needed less noodles. I put in too many….I will beat the mac and cheese though..and make the ultimate! To be continued……

Leave a Reply

