Nikon D50 RIP…

So no need to rehash what I’ve already rehashed a million times, but through a series of unfortunate events, I no longer own a Nikon D50 camera or a laptop computer.    This is one of the first pictures ever taken with said camera, and that is a real mushroom Mike and I spotted at Huntsville State park.  I would also like to think that karma is a bitch to whoever broke into my home and tortured my dog to steal the Nikon.   While I have never been a great photographer, owning a nice camera certainly opened up some possibilities, and it was a really terrific investment.  I will be getting another one soon…..Ok, moving on…

Did my last 20 miler in phase one of my training.  Next weekend I am out of town for work, and not sure if I’ll be able to run, and if I can certainly not 20.  I was a little tight at the end, but I had missed yoga this week, so I wasn’t surprised.  But, I did it.  It is nice to have completed the first chunk of training.  
Not much else going on.  It was a slightly crappy week for an assortment of reasons.  It was nice to run this morning.  I would like to thank my friends that, while they never say it, I know adjust their running to join me on what ever I have planned out.  Company is nice.
Hitting the greenbelt early tomorrow and then a busy week before heading out to San Diego for work…where I will really be in a class the whole time and not really exploring.  That is ok though…I am not much for the beach anyways.  Looks like a Bastrop run this month, so good times are on the horizon…

One Reply to “Nikon D50 RIP…”

  1. Somebody broke into your house? So sorry…Have fun in San Diego and I’ll be up for a run the weekend after if y’all go somewhere. Right now I’m in the *lounge* having a J.W. waiting for my flight to Tokyo. Coming home. Wahoo!!

Leave a Reply

