New job…


I have a new job…just for a day. I am one of the Austin marathon pacers for the 5 hour group. It should be a blast. I went tonight and got my (free!) Nikes to run in, and got a big order taken for all kinds of clothing. The folks in charge of the pacer groups were really nice….it should be a great experience to help folks finish their first marathon or achieve a goal.

So, I guess I am running the marathon. 1 week after the 50 miler. That will involve some serious rest. So if anyone wants to run the marathon in around 5 hours…please join me.
3 Replies to “New job…”

Leave a Reply

