Uncategorized

Good running…


As usual, it was a good weekend of running. I am adjusting to my summer plan of less really long runs and more mid- distance (8-16 mile) runs. Did 8 on Wednesday, 12-ish Saturday, and 8 today. Summer is here, and the morning runs are muggy. I think I am slowly adjusting to the high humidity. I get bad headaches on really humid days, and sometimes that is a factor in the runs, but it’s Texas, it’s summer, and you can deal or you can whine about it, but it ain’t getting cooler. Saturday was a terrific greenbelt run, and like I mentioned on my last post….it is always a great way to put it all in perspective while being out in one of Austin’s prettiest spots. It’s Sunday evening, and I am in my usual spot of asking “where did the weekend go?” Oh yeah, a couple of runs, yoga, house work, couple of errands, grilling out, Pancake got a bath…that is just a slice, so no surprise the weekends fly by.

Have a great week, everyone.

1 thought on “Good running…”

  1. “but it’s Texas, it’s summer, and you can deal or you can whine about it, but it ain’t getting cooler”Amen to that. Gotta embrace that heat!

Leave a Reply

