Uncategorized

Spec the runner…

One thing I already have figured out, is that Spec loves to run. I guess most pregnant women say their babies are active all the time, and I really feel that way. I question if Spec sleeps at all…except when I run. He goes right to sleep and stays asleep for a few hours. I don’t know if what a baby does in the womb keeps happening when they are born, but if so, I may find myself out late at night with a running stroller if that is what it will take to get him to sleep. And, you know you have a running problem when you spend more time researching running strollers than pediatricians 🙂

I would also like to make a shout out to Melissa. She just completed a 5K running program with some huge challenges thrown in. I personally am much more inspired by those with regular life challenges than the elite runners with no jobs, nannies, personal physical therapists, free running gear, etc, etc. When I freak out that I won’t be able to run after having a baby, it is reassuring to know it’s been done and under even more challenging circumstances that just one kid.
Sorry for yet another picture of my Christmas “tree”….I really like it though!
2 thoughts on “Spec the runner…”

  1. Amelia likes to sleep while I run too. I notice that she goes quiet as soon as I start and then usually wakes up when I am in the shower at home. I usually crawl back into bed after the shower in the hopes of catching 30 more minutes of sleep, but this is apparently her post-nap kick-boxing practice time. Bottom line, give me a call when you find yourself on a late-night stroller run. Spec may have company!

Leave a Reply

