Who will have a faster marathon PR, me or Jasper?


Here is Jasper in his running shoes. Hopefully he can join me soon (in his stroller at least).

The running is going well. I have promised myself no dedicated training plan for anything right now. I may start in May, as I know the Austin training groups do that for fall marathon training, and I could start a plan then. I usually do a Hal Higdon plan, or a plan from Advanced Marathoning. BTW, both are excellent resources. I have long suspected a local training group lifted it’s marathon training from Hal Higdon. He has a 50 miler training plan too, which is very nice. There are not many of those out there. I have always found the mid week mid distance runs tricky to get in the mileage before work, so that is one aspect I have not always followed, but I have more or less done the long run schedule and it was nice to have something to follow. It also is a way to help force days off for those of us who tend to be compulsive.
Leave a Reply

