Uncategorized

Beautiful spring weekend…

It is nice to have a beautiful spring weekend for my last days of leave. It’s kinda clouded by the fact I have major crud in my lungs, and I am on pins and needles worried that Jasper will get it. I REALLY want to run my half marathon next weekend and have Jasper and Mike out to cheer for me, and a sick baby would cancel that out. I am hoping the only reason I got so run down is my sleep deprivation, and hopefully the fact that I have given Jasper my immunity, instead of keeping it, will help him! Jasper has also decided not to sleep the last 2 nights. Good times. I fell asleep for 2 hours sitting up and then another hour later in the night. And I wonder why my neck hurts…

I had a wonderful weekend of running scheduled, that failed when my alarm didn’t go off. So instead of running my first Scenic loop in a year, I ran my Cherrywood loop solo. It was still a nice run. I go by some great little neighborhoods, and the wildflowers are still rockin’. It may have been for the best I was solo. Ever have a baby 12 weeks ago, get bronchitis and a cough that rattles your whole body? Now try running an 8 minute pace. Let’s just say you’d have to have one bladder of steel to withstand that combo. Thank god for black shorts…
Today we did our family run after I ran a few solo miles. I am getting better with the stroller. We’ll see how sore my arms are tomorrow…
Speaking of sore, baby yoga is making me sore, as now Jasper is 12 pounds. I woke up sooooo sore Saturday after 2 classes in a row, Thursday and Friday. I also think the fact that 2 nights in a row I had slept half my night in a rocking chair made things worse, oh and the fact that I now had crap in my chest to cough up. I had a massage scheduled, and it was much needed. I had looked forward to it all week. Before my appt, Mike and I ate Pho at Pho Saigon in an attempt to get the crud out of my lungs. I swear that stuff is a health tonic. Then we went and got Taro and Green Tea Mochi. I love these little ice cream balls that are the perfect amount if you are a sweet junkie like me and need help to not overdo it. If you have not visited the China Center on North Lamar you really must. Every restaurant is incredible, and you can feast for very little money.
Just got back from today’s baby yoga, and the rest of the day will be some housework and lots of food prep. Sometimes it’s nice to have low key weekends at home. I predict we will have a lot of these in our future!
Up this week: back to work and trying to remember what in the heck I used to do there..oh, yeah, trauma registry, Mike’s solo week with Jasper, and the Heels and Hills Half Marathon.
1 thought on “Beautiful spring weekend…”

Leave a Reply

