Uncategorized

Happy Half Birthday Jasper…

Jasper is 6 months old today. I really cannot use the excuse anymore of being a new mom/ having a new baby. As in: “Sorry I am late, I have a new baby.” “Sorry I dosed off in the middle of the meeting, I have a new baby.” “I know I have a bit of a gut, but I just had a baby.” At some point, I cannot make excuses anymore. Darn.

Anyhow, happy half birthday to Jasper. I’ll save the sentimentality for his first full birthday. For now I’ll just celebrate with a glass of wine and a cupcake if I can get my hands on one by this evening.
Leave a Reply

