C-O-L-D

What a crazy week.  I’ve never seen it so cold in Austin.  Running this week was all about just getting out there.  Workouts kinda got tossed out the window.  The temperature started dropping Tuesday and Wednesday morning was 16 degrees with single digit wind chills.  That is big news for Texas.  Mark met me at 430 in the morning in the insane cold.  We ran into the wind, and it just hurt…but once we got out of the wind, my many, many layers of clothes kept me warm.  It actually wasn’t that bad.  Thursday I had a 630 meeting at work, so I took it as an off day and I didn’t mind as it was another 16 degree day.  Thursday night was a rare snowfall that we see about every 2-3 years.  This morning was a run in 20 degrees, but a couple inches of untouched snow underfoot.  If it’s going to be cold, it might as well be pretty.  What a great run…sometimes those super cold runs just make me feel very alive.   And, snow is hard to run in….what a workout.  Anyhow, here’s some pictures that aren’t a big deal in most of the country, but this is stuff we never get to see here.

I’ll have to remember this week this summer when we hit our 90th day of 100+ degrees.

One Reply to “C-O-L-D”

Leave a Reply

