Uncategorized

Here we are at Pioneer farms.  I try to do some type of outing with Jasper when I am off that isn’t just going to Target for the 10th time in a week.   

I’m on my lunch break, so this will be a little short.  I tried to practice my marathon pace last night with Jasper and Pancake.  I need to run 11:27 miles.  It’s so hard to change up what is your “Comfort” go to type pace.   I was way off….doing about a 10 minute mile.  I am officially nervous.  It seems like the last time I did it, by this point I had things fine tuned.  My partner doesn’t get into town until a couple of days before the race, so I need to figure this out on my own.   I guess I just need to practice, practice, practice.

Ok, back to work….I can’t believe the marathon is less than 2 weeks away!

2 thoughts on “”

  1. And the small world thing continues…where we live currently is in the little neighborhood right by Pioneer Farm. We visit those very same donkeys very frequently on evening walks. This morning as I made lunches, Maya even reminded me how much those donkeys like carrots. 🙂

Leave a Reply

