Uncategorized

One of those weeks…

Jasper likes his baby signs. This is the sign for "more". He pretty much does it all the time.

It’s one of those weeks I feel like I just can’t keep up.  I just don’t know how those really together moms do it.   My house is seriously in need of my attention.  I think I got to see Jasper for an hour total yesterday, and today I had to work on my day off.  I am taking Friday off to make up for it, but I am getting my car serviced so I am not sure how much fun Jasper will have.

It’s ok though…the weekend is coming.   I am running 22 Saturday and going to Ashtanga again on Sunday.   I am going on vacation in 3 weeks.  I don’t even want to think about the packing list yet…

Mark sent me my San Antonio marathon training plan and I will have to write a longer post about what is so different about it.  Gotta get through the 8000 foot fun run first!

These pictures are from the nature center this past weekend.   I brought my good camera.  It makes such a difference but then I get faced with choices like “Do I let Jasper get into the creek and keep the camera safe?  Or do I prevent Jasper for potentially drowning, but risk the camera getting slimy creek water on it?”

Ok, I am watching Nova, and I am going to do my stretching and core work while I watch it since Mike is not here to tell me I ruin tv shows by never sitting still

4 thoughts on “One of those weeks…”

  1. I was just about to ask you about these photos. You are talented. I have a nice camera, but my photos do NOT look like this! WOW! What kind do you have?

    Can’t wait to see the plan Mark has for you.

    1. I have a Nikon D60. They are pretty spendy, but well worth it. It is a very popular entry level amateur professional camera. Hope you are feeling better and starting your running soon.

Leave a Reply

