Uncategorized

Here’s my cute olive eater.  Well, I am biased.  Jasper’s favorite food is black olives and he definitely did not get that from me.

I ran today for the first time since the marathon.  I took 4 days off.  That seemed to be the magic number.  I wasn’t sore this morning, but I didn’t feel sluggish either.  Well, aside from the fact it was already over 80 at 530am, but I will try not to make every post about “Summer in Texas sucks.”  I rode my bike on the trainer while I wasn’t running and it was great.  I need to find a way to do it more.  I put on a podcast, and time flies by.   Anyhow, there won’t be a ton of running news from me for a while.  Not a single race on my calendar until October.  Mark and I will be training for our November marathon, but that’s it.  I’ll try to come up with some interesting topics to write about and hopefully I won’t manage to make them uninteresting.

Well, lunch is about over, and work calls.  Up this weekend is my return to the running group, and my return to Ashtanga.  I did make it to a Vinyasa yoga class this week, and it was great.  Ashtanga just hasn’t fit into my schedule in a couple of weeks, so I suspect I’ll be sore.  Mike is brewing beer for Father’s Day, so I will be entertaining the little boy and trying to convince him he doesn’t really want to go out and play in the 105 degree heat.

2 thoughts on “”

Leave a Reply

