Weekend preview…

Well the results are in and Team refuel with chocolate milk is a no-go.  I don’t think I didn’t get in for lack of friends voting, I just think I am not the best marketer and refused to Facebook, Twitter, and spam my coworkers.  Thanks to everyone anyways who took the time to vote for me.

The busy week continues.  Not sure why I am just having one of those weeks I can’t get organized.  I watched “Forks Over Knives” while riding the trainer, and it makes a very compelling argument to go vegan, just based on health benefits.  We are almost there, but we still eat dairy…I really enjoy Greek yogurt, and I am not sure if I am willing to pull the plug on milk, cheese and yogurt for Jasper.   Jasper has made himself a vegetarian anyways.  I plan to do a little more research and hopefully start going full vegan a few days a week.   Mike’s work cafeteria has different vegan entrees everyday…how cool is that?

Up this weekend:  20 miler, 2 kids’ birthday parties for Jaspy, a night at a real restaurant and a babysitting splurge,  and hopefully, a trip to buy jeans since all my jeans I bought last year don’t even fit past my knee anymore….yeah, depressing.

3 Replies to “Weekend preview…”

  1. I recently watched Food Matters; Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead, and Forks Over Knives. At the same time, we realized Sayer has serious gluten and dairy problems. I’m very close to vegan now, too, though strangely I find the cream in my coffee the hardest to give up. I’m still using eggs in my baking (which is already hard to do GF & CF), some uncured chicken dogs in Sayer’s school lunch, and eggs for the kids for breakfast (Hadley will down 3 eggs some days). Josh even went on a 7 day juice fast, if you can believe it!

Leave a Reply

