Uncategorized

Craptastic…

The craptastic summer continues.  I took today off so I could replace every important thing I own since my car window got smashed out and my purse not so discreetly under the seat was stolen.  I love spending my morning at the DPS.  You know it’s not good when you pull up and the line wraps outside and around the building.    Got it done though.  I now have at least have a driver’s license.  I remain phone less.   Mike is in charge of all Apple products in our home and according to him I’m in some sorta cell phone limbo where the insurance money won’t come close to paying for a new iphone since I’m not quite due for an update, so I left it up to him to decide on a cheapie phone or other option so complicated I won’t bore you with it.  Anyhow, I generally don’t use the phone much other than for internet, but in the rare event anyone who reads this wants to call or text me, it won’t happen for a couple days.  I almost laughed when it happened though.  “Oh gee, another super crappy thing…I’ll just add it to the list.”

I’ll make this short since I want to clean house before I go get Jasp.  I timed out on my 20 miler this weekend and made it 18.  I took Jasper to two separate swimming sessions after my run and did yard work while he napped.   Nothing like a long run and an entire day in the sun…that won’t give you a dehydration headache or anything.  I’m calling the 18 good enough though….you do what you can sometimes.  I am just happy fall is around the corner and I have two marathons!  Something to look forward to.

Ok…off to clean.   I’m am discovering Border Collies + title floors = hair balls hidden in every corner.  

6 thoughts on “Craptastic…”

  1. Bless your heart!!! That sounds horrible. It’s never fun when something gets stolen. 😦 I really hope the rest of your week is better.

  2. 18 is totally enough. Sorry sabout the break-in! Ditch the i-phone till it’s time to repace, and take a break from always be available. It’s liberating.

  3. I have been sending you texts, but no answers, well that is now explained. I am so sorry Clea. How much does it cost to get a new iphone, and if you wait, how long will it be??
    Can’t you explain to them that your car was broken into????

Leave a Reply

