Uncategorized

The never ending pink cake…

Two things in this picture affected running this week:  the 430 waker upper, and the giant strawberry cake that yielded lots of leftovers.
Two things in this picture affected running this week: the 430 waker upper, and the giant strawberry cake that yielded lots of leftovers.

Score 1 for yoga.  Had a little 20 minute mini-session last night.  Maybe all these mini sessions add up into keeping running aches and pains at bay.   Negative score for running.  It happened, but not the full distance due to having company in a stroller.  Which brings me to this point:  I am still figuring out the whole kid/ run thing.  I am more and more accepting that flexibility is KEY and trying not to think about what I’m not doing, but what I AM.  Oh, and not reading too many running blogs and feeling inadequate from them.  Everyone’s life circumstances are different.    I need to print this out and tape in on the stroller for my next run.  🙂

 

7 thoughts on “The never ending pink cake…”

  1. Catching up on your life. Glad you signed up for Prickley Pear 50k! Everyone is different for sure, don’t feel bad, ever. Never compare either. It takes us on so wrong path…Balance.

  2. Thanks Olga! Coming from you that means a lot. You are the master at doing it all and making it look easy. I’ve been enjoying your Endurance Buzz stuff!

  3. Oh, yikes… and I’ve been complaining about 6am wake ups over here! Yes, flexibility- I keep learning that lesson, too. With daddy out of town, we managed a treadmill run this morning at the Y- not my favorite, but got it done. Thankfully he gets home tonight!

  4. I can’t believe it’s his birthday again! I feel like I was just reading about his last celebration 🙂 I promise I’m reading, my app that I get the blogs on doesn’t allow commenting straight from the app. I personally think you’re doing amazing in keeping the kid/run balance, it’s NOT easy. Just factoring a kiddo’s mood can be hit or miss, let alone your scheduled workout [um, speed work with a stroller – UGH!!!!!] or weather, etc. Keep it up lady. And happy birthday Jasper!

  5. Love your perspective about not feeling inadequate when reading other blogs. Sometimes, reading what others can handle and I at time cannot makes me feel like a slacker. But everyone has different circumstances so I try not to compare! Happy birthday to your son!

Leave a Reply

