“Mommy, play yoga?”

Me and my yoga partner.  Please excuse my attire, and hair.  This is our wake up yoga!
Me and my yoga partner. Please excuse my attire, and hair. This is our wake up yoga!

Yesterday was marathon # 28.  I’ll do a whole different post about why pacing another Austin marathon was so awesome.  It will take more time than I have for a lunch break.  Marathon #28  is why I have nothing for meal planning link up this week.  Well, just homemade Vietanmese vermichelli.  We freakin’ live off this stuff from restaurants, and I realized I can easily make it at home.  I hope to rejoin the organized people next week and plan out some meals in advance. 

Thanks to all for your treadmill comments.  It would seem that those who own them, love them.  I’m going to try out running on one at the Y to see how I like it, and seriously consider if I should start saving my pennies. 

I’m playing catch up on work/ life after all things marathon consumed my last three days, and as I said, details to come.   But dang it, nothing beats going for a long run on a pretty day.  I gotta say I am pretty lucky, and don’t plan to lose sight of that fact.

4 Replies to ““Mommy, play yoga?””

  1. I love that picture! Maya also likes to do yoga. She kind of hogs the mat, though. 🙂

    I’m glad you had such beautiful weather for the marathon. I think my nearly 37 weeks walk workout in my neighborhood must have been almost as good as running 26.2. 🙂

Leave a Reply

