One entry fee…

Race entries are expensive.  Let's put that money to good use.
Race entries are expensive. Let’s put that money to good use.

I LOVE Another Mother Runner’s 10 things to do for Boston post today.  What a great idea.   I have an idea that builds on their post.  I challenge all my running friends to take what you would spend on a race entry and give to one of the charities they listed.  I was very excited to see Challenged Athletes Foundation helping with amputee support, and that’s where I put my money.   The running community always comes out and helps in times of need and this time I think we especially feel the need to do something.   So let’s do something!  Thanks for reading…

 

4 Replies to “One entry fee…”

  1. When I heard about Boston, you are the first person I thought of. I knew you weren’t running it this year but that it would really hit home for you. I love your idea about donating a race fee. Brilliant.

Leave a Reply

