Uncategorized

Happy New Year…

Happy scooter rider
Happy scooter rider

 

 

The fittest 14 year old you will ever meet...
The fittest 14 year old you will ever meet…
Heading into the tunnel...
Heading into the tunnel…
A favorite activity, picking out rocks to throw.
A favorite activity, picking out rocks to throw.
Border collies love their walks...
Border collies love their walks…
Someone is getting really good with their scooter...
Someone is getting really good with his scooter…

We spent the morning at Brushy Creek so Jasper could get in some good scooter time, and Pancake could also get in some playtime.  We lucked out with great weather!   I will miss having these extra holiday days off.  It was so awesome to have a little extra time to do fun things and get out of our daily grind.   Brushy Creek is also one of my most favorite places on the planet and I really do need to run their more in 2014.

There have definitely been some tough times in 2013. I try and make my blog a place to be positive, funny, and talk about all the good things I have going on. That’s why it’s primarily a running blog. I can always be positive about running! I’m looking forward to more blogging in 2014. As for running goals, I think having no goal is a good goal for 2014. I would love to pick a goal marathon, train for it properly (emphasis on the properly) and go for a Boston qualifier. That, however, is just not going to happen. I’ll still do what races I can, but running for fun is what I need to be happy with these days. I am hopeful within the next year I can start looking into that “train properly” part and maybe get a little more structure. Otherwise, 2014 will be the year of, “its a good day if I get my run in”.

And in really good news, we still have some Christmas chocolates left. Off to have a snack…

Leave a Reply

