Feeling great and spiky hair

20140404-064057.jpg
The best picture I could manage…

This week I really focused on gentle stretching, foam rolling and limiting sitting too much which my back hates. I feel great. I ran, but very easy and avoided hills. I feel pretty darn good. I think I’ll always have a tight low back and hamstrings, but they seem to respond when I put the work into loosening up, so I just need to be super diligent. I’m still going to try and be a smart runner and not overdo it, but I think I’m ok….other than the fact I feel a cold coming on, but things are never perfect, are they?

This week was a whirlwind of driving Jasper to what felt like a million appointments and trips. It’s about to get even crazier with baseball starting next week. I don’t know how people with multiple kids do it with kid activities. We are always on the go with just one kid. One appointment this week was to get “spiky hair”. I have no idea what inspired him, but Jasper said he really wanted a spiky haircut. Usually haircuts are pretty big battle, so it was nice to have one that was wanted and not a huge fight. I have to say, it’s pretty freakin’ cute. It’s a sad state of affairs that my 4 year old’s hair is in better shape than my rat’s nest, but hopefully that will get fixed at an appointment next week.

Well, I gotta rush off and get ready for work. So glad it’s Friday!!!!!

3 Replies to “Feeling great and spiky hair”

  1. I guess you are about to find out how people manage more than one kid! Now that we are getting more and more into kid sports, things are crazy! But so worth it!

  2. Clea, Jasper looks really cute in his spiky hair cute. If I could look that good, I would get mine cut that way too 🙂

Leave a Reply

