Uncategorized

Wow!

What a race today!!!!! It was the most exciting race I never watched. Twitter saved the day. I was practically yelling at my phone at work “Go Meb, go!” What an inspiration….Runner’s World did some excellent write ups that do a much better job than I could in expressing what an amazing thing Meb did for Boston, for runners, and for all Americans. And Shalane’s race was bittersweet. It was obvious she gave her all and I dare you to watch her finisher interview and not feel a lump in your throat.

What a fantastic day, I celebrated tonight with a glass of wine in my Boston pint glass…..but not a whole pint of wine…yikes! I’m totally loaded up with marathon inspiration. I cannot wait until my training starts! Thank you, Meb!

2 thoughts on “Wow!”

Leave a Reply

